THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF COBOURG



BY-LAW NUMBER 083-2019

A BY-LAW TO ASSUME THE MUNICIPAL ROADS, PARKLAND, WALKWAYS, OPEN SPACES AND ALL WORKS AND SERVICES WITHIN SUBDIVISION PLANS of 39M-876 WEST PARK VILLAGE PHASES 4A, 4B AND 4C. (CHARLES WILSON PARKWAY, LESLIE STREET, MCMURDO DRIVE, FISHER STREET, HENDERSON DRIVE, ROBINSON DRIVE AND KERR STREET)

WHEREAS Council for the Corporation of the Town of Cobourg accepts the as-constructed streets and municipal services within and complementary to the West Park Village Subdivision;

AND WHEREAS certain streets and the municipal services within the Brooks Meadows Subdivision are to be assumed for public use and for maintenance purposes;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the Town of Cobourg enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT all works and services within the Subdivision Agreement Phase 4A 4B and 4C of Plan 39M-876 are hereby assumed by the Corporation of the Town of Cobourg namely the streets known as:
 - Charles Wilson Parkway (Wilkins Gate to Fisher Street);
 - Leslie Street (Wilkins Gate to Fisher Street);
 - Fisher Street (Leslie Street to Kerr Street);
 - Robinson Drive (Leslie Street to Kerr Street);
 - McMurdo Drive (Fisher Street to first rear lot line East of Robinson Drive);
 - Kerr Street (Fisher Street to first rear lot line east of Robinson Drive);
 - Henderson Drive (Leslie Street to McMurdo Drive); and
 - McMurdo Drive (Wilkins Gate to Fisher Street)

all part of Registered Plan 39M-876 and with the limits as indicated on attached Schedule A and described in the Subdivision Agreement between the Corporation of the Town of Cobourg and VanDyk West Park Village Limited dated July 30, 2012.

- 2. THAT Phase 4A 4B and 4C of Plan 39M-876 in the Town of Cobourg, County of Northumberland, as described in Schedule 'A' and Schedule 'B' annexed hereto and made part of this by-law, is hereby assumed by the Corporation of the Town of Cobourg.
- **3. THAT** this By-law shall be registered on title in the Registry Office of the Land Registry Division of the County of Northumberland (No. 39).

By-law read and passed in Open Council on this 14th day of December, 2020.

Schedule "A"

